Board of Health


  • Meetings are held quarterly.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Board of Health is made up of 6 members who serve 3-year terms and are appointed by the Common Council.

  • Jerome Bzdawka
  • Vickie Dominski
  • Cassandra M. Hadley
  • Dr. Adam Sadik
  • Cyndi Kieck
  • Maria Anna Fischbach
  • Alderperson Peggy Clark (Council Representative South Milwaukee)
  • Alderman Matt Damon (Council Representative St. Francis)
  • Jacqueline Ove (Public Health Admin)
  • Dr. Sandra Scalzitti (Medical Advisor)


The South Milwaukee Board of Health is a voluntary board comprised of South Milwaukee citizens, the Public Health Administrator, Medical Advisor, and a liaison from the Common Council. Board members are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Common Council. The Board of Health provides policy-making oversight and guidance for the health department programming.